This blog follows the trials and tribulations of our young band trying to make a career in music.

Shake..shake..shake senora’!

Hey hey from the Casa de Crook!  The Puyallup fair last night prooved to be yet another excellent show.  Thank you to all who came out and shook it like it was hot.  And hot it was.  Joe and myself were dripping with sweat, so much so that my jeans looked like a was jumping in a puddle of water.  What can I say?…That’s just how we do it.  When you come t0 a Crook’s show prepare yourself for a lot of dancing, laughs, crookedness, and sweat…a lot of sweat!  NEXT STOP: Neumos Friday, September 17th (tomorrow).  Show starts at 9pm!

A Day in the Life of the Crooks: As I sit here at the kitchen table, with Eric to my right eating what looks to be quacamole and tomatoes on bread, I ponder the excitement about to be had for our coming show tomorrow evening at Neumos…I also ponder what the guacamole on bread is going to do to Eric’s digestive tract, but that’s beside the point.  I look forward to seeing two kickass bands perform: Curtains For You and Massy Ferguson.  I also look forward to being onstage and dancing my ass off whilst simultaneously making music with my fellow Crook’s!  After finishing up our lunch Eric, Joe, Rich, Cody and I are heading out to pick up a few pieces of equipment.  Then of course we’ll probably stop off at Carkeek Park to breathe deep and toss some disk.  Later today we’ll be greeted by the rest of our fellow Crooks for some band rehearsal and lots of hugs…(sigh*).  Speaking for the rest of the Crooks I can’t wait to see all of your beautiful faces out at Neumos tomorrow night!~

Crooks Out!

Leave a Reply

