This blog follows the trials and tribulations of our young band trying to make a career in music.

Gallop to Puyallup!

Howdy y’all!  You alls thinkin you needin some good ol’ boot stompin howdiddy smacky bipitty time!  Boyy howdy!  Wow…what the $%^$#@ was that?  I digress.  Cody Beebe and the Crooks will be hitting the Showplex Stage tonight at 8pm at the Puyallup Fair.  This will be a full band dance party.  You know what lets not even call it a concert…we’re now officially calling it a dance partay.   Yeah, I said it, partay…cuz I’m swanky like that.

A Day in the life of the Crooks: After yet another late night of business discussions and tour planning I (Ty) awoke on the office couch snug as a bug on a …couch?  I went next door (the other side of the garage) to do my morning workout routine when Rich walked in.  He was set aback as he approached and yelled aloud, “holy shit, it’s a young Chuck Norris!”  What can I say, I was sold on the Total Gym 1000.  After some showers and some nut and honey Crook style we all met in the office (the other side of the garage from the workout station) at 10am sharp to have a sit down with our manager figure Deborah.  After a long discussion and some great advice the boys are all plugging away in the home office gettin’ it done.  We are however saving some energy for the show tonight which we all hope to see YOU ALL out there at the Puyallup fair….I’m gonna do my hair….I don’t even care….so try not to stare….as Joe runs bare….and get out of your chair…I double dogg dare…..you.

Leave a comment